jump to navigation

I could have titled this a really cliche surfing phrase, but I decided not to. December 2, 2006

Posted by dylanhudson in life, new zealand, other.
trackback

Aren’t you glad?
So, I (and my mom and my sister) took a surfing lesson. I actually did manage to stand up on the thing and catch some tiny waves. Wooo. I think we get some pics emailed to us…great. Just what I need.

The water was seriously cold. Like “ohcrapohcrapohcrapohcrapohcrap!” kind of cold. I lost all the feeling in my feet for several hours….but that wasn’t the biggest of problems. That honor is reserved for the thousands of 30 inch manta rays that we realized were in the water as well. When John (my friend) asked the teacher about them, he just said “oh yeah, just slide your feet when you walk so you don’t step on any.”

Great.

They were really creepy, I gotta say.

I’ll post some of the pictures when we get them, if I don’t look too stupid.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

