jump to navigation

Geek Nostalgia Attack! November 21, 2006

Posted by dylanhudson in life, other, technology.
trackback

Just like the title says. I remembered the ancient little Quest for Glory games that came out on the 386s, and realized they were actually awesome. So my dad kindly paid four bucks so we could download it, and a bunch of other old awesome games (theme hospital!) and spent a while trying to get them to work. I did manage it on my recording laptop, not the newer Asus though….very odd. Anyway, I used DOSBox to run them. Just like the old days. Gotta love it.

All the games are ‘abandonware’ so if ya wanna copy just let me know. At the moment, I have Hero’s Quest/Quest for Glory 1 and 2, Kings Quest 1 and Theme Hospital. I’ll download more before my access runs out tomorrow evening.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

