jump to navigation

Linux…on my iPod October 30, 2006

Posted by dylanhudson in technology.
trackback

Yea, verily, I have installed linux on my iPod. 5g videos aren’t officially supported, http://ipodlinux.org (opens in new window), but I put in on anyway. It was a snap.¬† I recommend it, although it does drain battery power pretty fast. I have yet to port Doom onto it, but thats my next project.

There is also some Perl thing to copy¬† 1000 wikipedia articles (ipod max) into your ‘notes’ folder.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

